South Africa won the toss and opted to field in series decider against Pakistan


CAPE TOWN: South Africa won the toss and opted to field in the fifth and final series-deciding one-day international against Pakistan in Cape Town on Wednesday.

The series is currently levelled at 2-2, after Pakistan secured a five-wicket victory over the hosts in the first ODI; the Proteas bounced back to defeat Pakistan by five wickets and then 13 runs in the second and third match; and Pakistan crushed South Africa by eight wickets in the fourth fixture despite a four-match suspension handed to skipper Sarfraz Ahmed.

Pakistan have fielded an unchanged side for the game while, South Africa have added 20-year-old all-rounder Wiaan Mulder and Dwaine Pretorius to their playing eleven. David Miller and Beuran Hendricks miss out.

Related Posts
1 of 4

Playing XI

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Reeza Hendricks, Faf du Plessis (captain), Rassie van der Dussen, Willem Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius and Imran Tahir

Pakistan: Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik (captain), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Usman Shinwari and Shaheen Shah Afridi


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More